It has been a hectic year so far but I’m thankful for everything the last months have given me – my baby twins turn ten months today and I can’t believe how fast the time has flown. I look at them now, how mischievous they’re becoming, and I smile as I’m also trying not to pull at my hair and go crazy trying to keep them safe and also give them the space they need to grow.

But, mommies who are wondering how fast it’ll be before their lil’ newborns grow, it does get easier. The long nights of feeding them every three hours, the constant worrying about colic, SIDS, and all the craziness that comes with infants, it will all pass and you’ll also be wondering how fast the time has gone.

I am trying, though, to take shortcuts during the day to make life a little bit less stressful. I have stopped fretting over every spot on my couches. I am giving myself permission to pile up laundry when all I want to do is watch some TV while my lil’ ones sleep. And, I have allowed myself to have food delivered instead of cooking when I have a million other things to think about.

Which, by the way, is getting a lot easier these days – getting food delivered right to your doorstep without waiting for hours and finding it’s also still warm. I’m all for efficiency – portals and apps that make life less difficult are welcome in my life, I wish they’d invent some to help you with kids! Maybe someday! Anyway, backtracking, there’s a great portal and mobile app that’s come online in Amman – called HelloFood. Mommies, you can use it to have food delivered from various restaurants without any hassle. I would highly recommend you try it when you’re pressed for time – lunch and dinner has gotten that much easier giving you more time to spend running around with your lil’ ones at home. Visit the link below and tell all your friends!

Hellofood

So, mommies, yes it does get easier. Whenever you’re down, stressed, tired beyond imagination, just remember that they get older faster than you know and you will miss the days when all they wanted was to be held by you.