Tags

,

My life has been a series of chaotic, yet joyous, moments this last year. Everyday I tell myself that this is the day I will start writing about it. Problem remains that, while I definitely don’t have a minute to myself to put two words together, the events that have taken over my days are just too big to explain. It’s not just about my lil’ one anymore; but my three amazing children. My thoughts are no longer limited to my beautiful girl, but also about my twin baby boys. I’ve gone back to thinking about milk feedings, how to deal with picky eating in babies, diaper changing, and sleep randomness.

Dealing with twins has been a challenge, to say the least. Not only does the difficulty lie in the fact that I now have three children instead of one, but also in having to literally do everything twice. The first few months were a whirlwind of sleepless nights and constant feeding. My babies were born at 33 weeks, and little did I know that premies were so much harder than full term infants. They had no clue how to drink milk from a bottle, and were so tiny that we held them in the palm of our hand. Slowly though, they’ve grown into two babies that have take over my heart and mind. Along with my lil’ one, these babies have become my entire being. As I watch them grow day by day, I am thankful for every minute spent with them.

I am told that things will only get more difficult before they get easier. But, quoting Winnie the Pooh on this who is wiser than I thought possible for a chubby cartoon bear, “rivers know this : there is no hurry, we shall get there someday”.