Tags

It’s been a while since I’ve posted in the blog and I do owe my readers an apology! It’s been a hectic few months, lots of changes happening and putting the feelings that come with those changes to words has been difficult.

Ok, so an update – I’m 22 weeks pregnant! Yes, my lil’ one will finally have that sibling she’s been asking for, and I’m so grateful for that. It was a difficult first trimester but here’s hoping the second will be easier before the last trimester challenges begin. Dealing with a pregnancy and my lil’ one has definitely been quite a feat – explaining things to her, getting her involved without making her feel like she’s coming into major change. She’s been very sensitive lately, cries a lot, is more anxious than usual. Comes with the territory I suppose! I’m already dealing with second baby guilt and the baby hasn’t arrived yet. I’m sure lots of mommies out there know what I’m talking about.

So I’m back for now – will keep you updated on all the changes happening with my lil’ one and mommies, your advice is welcome!