Tags

The constant, ongoing debate that every mother has – should I go back to work, should I stay at home, should I work from home? Juggling a career and a family – will the perfect balance ever be achieved, or is it a fantasy that every mom wishes she had.

Can we have it all – can we care for our lil’ ones, be there for them, and still have our financial and social independence away from home?

There’s no right answer, but I loved a quote I read by a mother who, after juggling years of full-time vs. part-time work. The mother says:

“I can tell you that every time I changed my work arrangement, I just changed HOW I was juggling all the balls without really changing how WELL I was juggling them… I’ve decided that more important than having it all is the philosophy of wanting what you have.”

I can’t think of a better way to put it.