Tags

,

So my lil’ one and I are back from vacation – it was a nice, long break for both of us. My lil’ one had a blast with her grandparents, aunts, and friends who were all doting on her, and wanting to give her all the attention in the world. She had a great time and now we’re both back to reality, and trying to get used to it!

Yesterday, I spent the entire day putting out fires – my lil’ one cried everytime she wanted something, everytime she was hungry, everytime she was sleepy, and so on. She wanted to be carried all day. She wanted my undivided attention. By the end of the day, I was the one who needed to throw a tantrum! But, I tried to keep my calm, tried to handle her gently – I couldn’t blame her, she was suddenly stuck with being alone with me all day when she got used to having tons of people around her.

Today seems to be a better day – I think my lil’ one is adjusting, or at least I hope she is! I spent the day arranging play dates for her, to get her to see friends again and be excited about going back to school. Here’s hoping by the time school starts on Tuesday, my lil’ one will be in a better mood!

Vacation is always nice, and it’s always hard to come back from it – even for kids I guess. Summer is here though, it’s sunny out and time for outdoor activities for my lil’ one. I’ll try to keep her busy as much as possible – any ideas for fun stuff to do mommies?