Tags

, ,

I’ve mentioned before how much my lil’ one loves doing arts & crafts – just this minute she’s asking for her play dough. She lights up as soon as she starts drawing or coloring with a brand new felt tip marker, or shiny crayon. My lil’ one also loves drawing and coloring apps on the iPad or my laptop.

So, I’m always on the lookout for activities she can do and enjoy related to arts, whether digital or hands-on. I’ve just recently discovered this website, that’s made by the famous Tate Museum. The website, named Tate Kids, is made especially for young children to teach them an early appreciation of fine arts. This is through submitting their own pieces of art online, coloring famous works of art, playing games, and other fun activities – they can even build their own imaginary city.

Check out the website, you won’t regret it: http://kids.tate.org.uk

Image: Kids Tate