Tags

, ,

I’ve written before about how much my lil’ one loves YouTube – she’s become an expert at finding the cartoons and videos she likes watching. Sometimes, though, she comes across a video I really don’t want her seeing, and I have to keep very close watch while she’s so expertly browsing from one clip to the next. Even the cartoons she likes are sometimes changed by strange people out there into horror clips, with weird music, sounds, and colors that I would get scared of, let alone a toddler!

So, needless to say, when I came across this app today for iPhone and iPad I couldn’t wait to download it and share it with all the concerned mommies out there. It’s a video sharing app, just like YouTube, only customized for children.

“Think of it as YouTube for kids, where thousands – yep, thousands– of YouTube videos are curated for infants, toddlers, preschoolers and grade schoolers.” ~coolmomtech.com

If you’re interested – here’s the link – I’m sure you’ll be just as happy about it as I was!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gube/id432713858?mt=8