Tags

Happy New Year mommies & daddies! Hope you had a great new year’s eve – may the coming days of the year be just as happy and carefree!

My new year’s eve was uneventful – just the way I like it. Spent it with close family, wonderful food, and great conversation. My sister surprised me and came to Amman for a couple of days and my lil’ girl was over the moon – happy to be surrounded by her grandparents and aunt. As I said before, she leverages their presence here against me – getting whatever she asks for and being spoiled like crazy. So, she also spent new year’s eve playing with her cousins and happy to be around everyone who adores her. What more could a mommy ask for.

Hope all you mommies and daddies out there remembered to make your new year’s resolution. I know that it usually tends to include our kids as soon as we become parents, but don’t forget to also make resolutions for you! Being better people makes us better parents.

Have a great first day of the year and may 2012 bring you everything you and your lil’ ones hope for.