Tags

,

Good morning mommies! It’s been a little while since I wrote here, but I’ve been busy with what I hate most – the flu blues. My lil’ girl woke up yesterday with a fever, runny nose, and a cough. And so my day was full with nose wiping, fever monitoring, and trying to placate her day-long bad mood. She was totally the boss of me – whatever she asks for, she gets hoping that it would make her feel better. So, of course, she totally makes full use of her mommy’s desire to comfort her and becomes such a diva!

My bedroom dresses looks like a full-blown pharmacy when my lil’ girl gets the flu – fer\ver meds, cold meds, cough meds. It’s frustrating ‘cuz I know none of them really work, you just have to wait for it to pass. I always end up going to her pediatician and, like I know most mommies do, beg for antibiotics hoping they would speed up the healing process. Of course, he always ends up shooing me back home, telling me no medication necessary, just be patient!

Anyway, we’re feeling much better today – the flu blues seem to be subsiding and my lil’ girl woke up her usual self, I’m hoping! She’s now totally engrossed in her iPad – watching her newly-found favorite cartoon, Peppa Pig. And she seems to have taken up the British accent while watching! I’m amazed at how the iPad can keep her busy for so long – her favorite pasttime is watching YouTube, although I have to keep her monitored, she seems to wonder from one clip to another until she definitely reaches videos that are not child-friendly.

Tomorrow is my lil’ girl’s winter concert – I’m so excited! I don’t think I was this excited on my graduation, and I’m not exaggerating! So, will keep you updated!